Sitkovetsky Trio & Friends | 6pm Talk | 7.30pm Concert

Sitkovetsky Trio & Friends | 6pm Talk | 7.30pm Concert

Beethoven: Trio No.4 in B flat major Op.11 ‘Gassenhauer’ | Huw Watkins: Three Caprices (World premiere) | Mozart: Clarinet Quintet in A major K.581. Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin; Isang Enders, cello; Wu Qian, piano; Sharon Kam, clarinet; Annabelle Meere, violin; Lars Anders Tomter, viola. An opportunity to hear the world premiere of a work for clarinet and piano trio commissioned by the Surrey Hills International Music Festival for one of Britain’s leading composers, Huw Watkins. A special pre-concert talk at 6pm by writer and broadcaster Kate Kennedy, alongside Huw Watkins, offers further insight into the evening’s performance. This is a Publicity Partnership with The Arts Society in Surrey.


09 May 2024



Standard Price:


Running time:

120 minutes

Or call the box office:

01932 559400

Please note:
The Box Office is open for telephone bookings Monday to Friday 10am - 3pm (lunch 12.15 -12.45pm)